Webinar: Creating Outstanding Stories
Monday, 3 May, 15:00 – 16:00 pm (CET), Online via Zoom

AN EVENT BY:

Participation in the webinar is free of charge. Register now via the Kids Kino Industry website.
APD participants do not need to register separately and get access via the online platform.

HOST: Prof Lilian Klages

SPEAKER:

Reza Memari, CEO, Regisseur & Autor Telescope Animation Studios, Deutschland
Maite Woköck, CEO, Produzentin Telescope Animation Studios, Deutschland

THE LAST WHALE SINGER is an animated feature film project by Telescope Animation Studios that tells the epic story of a teenage humpback whale who must face his fears and summon a mystical song to save the oceans from destruction by a monstrous creature. The film is due to release in 2024 and was the first animated project funded by the German initiative “Outstanding Films for Children” that specializes in the financing of original children’s films and is backed by public broadcasters, regional and national film funders and representatives of the film business and politicians.

In the webinar Reza Memari (Director & Writer) and Maite Woköck (Producer) the CEOs of Telescope Animation Studios will share their insights and findings on the development and financing of this ambitious project, which in addition to the feature film also includes a TV series and a game. Reza is an award-winning animation writer and director with a background in games development, publishing and marketing. Maite has a strong track-record in developing, financing and producing commercially and critically acclaimed animated feature films and series.

With Telescope Animation Studios they want to create story universes for world-wide audiences and gamers and produce interconnected films, series, games and XR experiences utilizing the real-time technology Unreal Engine by Epic Games. They are committed to diversity & inclusivity in their projects, as well as in the workforce, green production workflows, humane working conditions and integrated remote work capabilities and will show which strategies they use to implement these principles in the development and production process of their project.

Webinar: Creating Outstanding Stories
Montag, 3. Mai, 15:00 – 16:00 Uhr (CET), Online via Zoom

HOSTED BY:

Die Teilnahme am Webinar ist kostenfrei. Jetzt über unseren Partner Kids Kino Industry registrieren!
APDs Teilnehmende müssen sich nicht extra registrieren und erhalten Zugang über die Online Plattform.

MODERATORIN: Prof. Lilian Klages

SPEAKER:

Reza Memari, CEO, Director & Writer, Telescope Animation Studios, Deutschland (© Lena Jürgensen)
Maite Woköck, CEO, Producer, Telescope Animation Studios, Deutschland (© Lena Jürgensen)

THE LAST WHALE SINGER ist ein Animations-Spielfilmprojekt von Telescope Animation Studios, das die epische Geschichte eines jugendlichen Buckelwals erzählt, der sich seinen Ängsten stellen und ein mystisches Lied beschwören muss, um die Ozeane vor der Zerstörung durch eine monströse Kreatur zu retten. Der Film soll 2024 in die Kinos kommen und ist das erste Animations-Projekt, das von der deutschen Initiative „Der besondere Kinderfilm“ gefördert wurde, die sich auf die Finanzierung von originären Kinderfilmen spezialisiert hat und von öffentlich-rechtlichen Sendern, regionalen und nationalen Filmförderern sowie Vertreter*innen der Filmwirtschaft und Politik unterstützt wird.

Im Webinar berichten Reza Memari (Regisseur & Autor) und Maite Woköck (Produzentin), die Geschäftsführer von Telescope Animation Studios, über die Entwicklung und Finanzierung dieses ambitionierten Projekts, das neben dem Spielfilm auch eine TV-Serie und ein Game umfasst. Reza ist ein preisgekrönter Autor und Regisseur mit Erfahrung in den Bereichen Game-Entwicklung, Verlagswesen und Marketing. Maite hat viel Erfahrung in der Entwicklung, Finanzierung und Produktion von kommerziellen und von der Kritik gefeierten animierten Spielfilmen und Serien.

Mit Telescope Animation Studios wollen sie Story-Universen für ein weltweites Publikum und Gamer erschaffen und miteinander verwobene Filme, Serien, Games und XR-Erlebnisse unter Verwendung der Echtzeit-Technologie Unreal Engine von Epic Games produzieren. Sie setzen sich ein für Diversität & Inklusivität in ihren Projekten sowie in ihren Teams, für grüne Produktions-Workflows, humane Arbeitsbedingungen und integrierte Remote-Arbeitsmöglichkeiten und werden zeigen, mit welchen Strategien sie diese Prinzipien im Entwicklungs- und Produktionsprozess ihres Projekts umsetzen.